2022 GRAMMY Awards

Congratulations 2022 GRAMMY nominees! AFM Local 47 musicians can be heard on many of the hottest hits of the year. Listen to our #AFM47 2022 Grammys Playlist while you review our list of #AFM47 64th Grammy honorees and winners below.

Record Of The Year

I Get A Kick Out Of You
Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
Dae Bennett, producer; Dae Bennett & Josh Coleman, engineers/mixers; Greg Calbi & Steve Fallone, mastering engineers

Justin Bieber Featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon
Josh Gudwin, HARV, Shndo & Andrew Watt, producers; Josh Gudwin & Andrew Watt, engineers/mixers; Colin Leonard, mastering engineer


Album Of The Year

Love For Sale
Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga

Justice (Triple Chucks Deluxe)
Justin Bieber

Planet Her (Deluxe)
Doja Cat

Back Of My Mind

Lil Nas X

Olivia Rodrigo

Taylor Swift


Best New Artist

FINNEAS (AFM 47 member)


Best Pop Solo Performance

Justin Bieber


Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

I Get A Kick Out Of You
Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga

Kiss Me More *WINNER
Doja Cat Featuring SZA


Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

Love For Sale *WINNER
Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga 


Best Pop Vocal Album

Olivia Rodrigo

Justice (Triple Chucks Deluxe)
Justin Bieber

Planet Her (Deluxe)
Doja Cat

Ariana Grande

Best Rock Performance

Making A Fire *WINNER
Foo Fighters


Best Rock Song

Waiting On a War *WINNER
Dave Grohl (AFM 47 member), Taylor Hawkins, Rami Jaffee, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett & Pat Smear, songwriters (Foo Fighters)


Best Rock Album

Medicine At Midnight
Foo Fighters


Best Alternative Music Album

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power


Best R&B Performance

Justin Bieber Featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon


Leave The Door Open
Silk Sonic


Best R&B Song

Leave The Door Open *WINNER
Brandon Anderson, Christopher Brody Brown, Dernst Emile II & Bruno Mars, songwriters (Silk Sonic)

Anthony Clemons Jr., Jeff Gitelman, H.E.R., Carl McCormick & Tiara Thomas, songwriters (H.E.R.)

Good Days
Jacob Collier, Carter Lang, Carlos Munoz, Solána Rowe & Christopher Ruelas, songwriters (SZA)


Best Progressive R&B Album

Table For Two *WINNER
Lucky Daye


Best R&B Album

Back Of My Mind


Best Melodic Rap Performance

Industry Baby
Lil Nas X Featuring Jack Harlow

Tyler, The Creator Featuring Youngboy Never Broke Again & Ty Dolla $ign


Best Rap Album

Call Me If You Get Lost *WINNER
Tyler, The Creator


Best Country Duo/Group Performance

Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)
Elle King & Miranda Lambert


Best Country Song

Better Than We Found It
Jessie Jo Dillon, Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins & Laura Veltz, songwriters (Maren Morris)


Best Americana Album

Downhill From Everywhere
Jackson Browne


Best Folk Album

Wednesday (Extended Edition)
Madison Cunningham


Best Score Soundtrack For Visual Media

The Mandalorian: Season 2 – Vol. 2 (Chapters 13-16)
Ludwig Göransson, composer

Jon Batiste, Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, composers


Best Song Written For Visual Media

All I Know So Far [From P!NK: All I Know So Far] Alecia Moore, Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, songwriters (P!nk)


Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical

Mike Elizondo 
Mercy (Jonas Brothers) (T)

Ricky Reed
Gold-Diggers Sound (Leon Bridges) (A)
Piece Of You (Shawn Mendes) (T)


Best Music Film

Happier Than Ever: A Love Letter To Los Angeles
Billie Eilish
Patrick Osborne & Robert Rodriguez, video directors


The above list lists tracks, singles and albums with union contracts currently on file with AFM Local 47. Something missing? Let us know! Email press@afm47.org.