Tag Archives: Local 47 special election

Gail Kruvand Elected New Secretary/Treasurer

At our April 24, 2023 Local 47 General Membership Meeting, Special Elections took place to fill five vacant offices. The first vote for Secretary/Treasurer yielded the following returns:

Gail Kruvand – 52
Gary Lasley – 4

Kruvand assumed office immediately upon the completion of the ballot count announcement and certification by the Election Board during the meeting. Kruvand succeeds Danita Ng-Poss, who had served as Secretary/Treasurer since January 2021 until her resignation in January 2023. Continue reading